Midleton Hillwalking Club Compass Logo
Midleton Hillwalking Club

Low Level Walks

Saturday Walks: April 2018 - September 2018

(Download the Low Level Walks list as a .PDF)

DATE ROUTE LEADER
Sat 14/04/2018 Crosshaven / Camden Christine Conlon
Sat 28/04/2018 Blackrock / Mahon loop Ray Hayes
Sat 12/05/2018 Marlogue Wood Oliver Hawes
Sat 26/05/2018 Ardmore Pat Lynch
Sat 09/06/2018 Kilmaloe loop Mary Dinneen
Sat 23/06/2018 Colligan Woods Terese Hartnett
Sat 07/07/2018 Day Trip Details to follow TBC
Sat 21/07/2018 Calliso Bay, Youghal Ray Hayes
Sat 04/08/2018 Cloyne Loop Catherine O'Connor
Sat 18/08/2018 Spike Island Oliver Hawes
Sat 01/09/2018 Lismore Ann Walsh
Sat 15/09/2018 Crosshaven / Myrtleville Sharon Burns
Sat 19/09/2018 Cooneys Lane Christine Conlan

Saturday Walks

  • The meeting point for Saturday walks is the car park outside Maxi Zoo in the Retail Park/Market Green in Midleton
  • All walkers participate at their own risk. Routes and leaders may be subject to change at short notice.
  • All participants should sign in with the walk leader at the meeting point on arrival at 2pm.
  • New members are always welcome and can participate in 2 walks as non-members; all non-members must sign the club disclaimer. Participation in any additional walks requires membership. Membership is currently 45 per year.
  • To contact the Saturday walks coordinator, please email saturdaywalks@midletonhillwalkers.com
<Back to top>

 

Wednesday Evening Walks: April 2018 - September 2018

DATE ROUTE LEADER
Wed 18/04/2018 Rostellan / Whitegate loop Mamie Garde
Wed 25/04/2018 Little Island loop Tim McSweeney
Wed 02/05/2018 East Ferry Christine Conlon
Wed 09/05/2018 Claycastle / Pilmore loop Jim O'Mahony
Wed 16/05/2018 Rostellan Woods Jimmy O'Leary
Wed 23/05/2018 Curragh Woods Mamie Garde
Wed 30/05/2018 Glenbower Woods Sharon Burns
Wed 06/06/2018 Fermoy River walk Stephanie Frayne
Wed 13/06/2018 Cobh / Rushbrook Ray Hayes
Wed 20/06/2018 Knockakeo Woods Michelle McSweeney
Wed 27/06/2018 Ladysbridge loop Mary Dinneen
Wed 04/07/2018 Youghal Ray Hayes
Wed 11/07/2018 Cobh loop Oliver Hawes
Wed 18/07/2018 Curragh / Leamlara Mamie Garde
Wed 25/07/2018 Carrigtwohill loop Marianne O'Riardon
Wed 01/08/2018 Whitegate Mary O'Brien
Wed 08/08/2018 The Paddocks loop John Twomey
Wed 15/08/2018 Ballyannon Woods Christine Conlon
Wed 22/08/2018 Brown Island Helen Baverstock
Wed 29/08/2018 Ballyspillane loop Christine Twomey
Wed 05/09/2018 Castlemartyr Wood Jim O'Mahony
Wed 12/09/2018 Glanmire loop Ann Walsh

Wednesday Evening Walks

  • New members welcome.
  • Group meets at the Distillery Lanes Car Park @7pm sharp.
  • Walk duration 1.5 - 2.0 hours.
<Back to top>